Manor house in Horné Semerovce

Horné Semerovce

Listen to the guide

The Baroque manor house dates from 1763 and was built in a large English park. In the 19th century it was rebuilt in the classical style. Today the building is roofless, with a sunken floor and awaiting complete ruin. It originally belonged to the Hellenbach family, then to the Stainlein family and from 1874 to 1941 it belonged to Count Wiczek. The village of Horné Semerovce, where this monument is located, is referred to as the 'runic village' because of the runic inscriptions discovered in the local church.

Website

Manor house in Horné Semerovce

Where it is

Kaštieľ v Horných Semerovciach

Open in a map